Bigger injectors - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 04:56 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: -1 reviews
Bigger injectors

I was thinking of going to a set of stage 1 injectors from spartan do i need to up grade my pump or can the factory pump support the stage 1 injectors?
BIGG D is offline  
post #2 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 05:06 AM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
add a fuel system for sure b4.

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 05:09 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: -1 reviews
I see you have DIY Fuel system with dual pumps in your sig

what did you do?
BIGG D is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:10 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: -1 reviews
I was thinking of using the raptor pump 100gph for more fuel to support the bigger injectors. Can i put it inline with the factory pump?
BIGG D is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:12 AM
Emergency Services
 
cchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 5,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cchase
Dont put anything "in-line" you need to put them in parellel to work.



On vacation from a truck for a year or...
Looking at 6.4s Moving in a few months then hopefully buying my dream truck!!!

Driving an Audi till then...
but at work I drive
16 E-450s 7.3 powerstroke Ambulances
7 Duramaxes
1 GMC Kodiak Ambulance

NO CUMMINS.....
cchase is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:13 AM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
For the 7.3's that works. I don't know about the 6.o's.

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:25 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: -1 reviews
so how would they work parallel

I take it i would have to drill the tank for the pump but how would it connect to the engine
BIGG D is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:27 AM
Emergency Services
 
cchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 5,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cchase
on the 7.3 you can do it 2 ways.

one the hardest, Run a pump to each head, that requires alot of plumbing.

two. pult a Y in and use the stock lines. it will just go from one line, 2 pumps next to eachother, back down to one line.



On vacation from a truck for a year or...
Looking at 6.4s Moving in a few months then hopefully buying my dream truck!!!

Driving an Audi till then...
but at work I drive
16 E-450s 7.3 powerstroke Ambulances
7 Duramaxes
1 GMC Kodiak Ambulance

NO CUMMINS.....
cchase is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 10-03-2008, 07:35 AM Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: -1 reviews
So i still need to put a supply line in the tank right?

Then i would y in the raptor in up stream somewhere from the factory pump correct?

Now as far as wiring i just wire it to turn on like the factory one?
BIGG D is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome