SCT Livewire problem - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2014, 07:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Elbert, Co
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT Livewire problem

So I just finished installing a SCT Livewire 5015 on a 2006 f450 that I replaced heads (UCF oringed) and did studs etc.... Problem I am having is the monitor feature doesn't work. When I open it all it says is "waiting for data" Now if I look at vehicle information it shows the VIN and the strategies and I loaded a canned trans tune and turned off the EGR and all of that seemed to work fine. Any ideas? I would think if there was a communication issue it wouldnt program? Also the truck runs fine too... Thanks for any help....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-10-2014, 07:31 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 42
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjm1 View Post
So I just finished installing a SCT Livewire 5015 on a 2006 f450 that I replaced heads (UCF oringed) and did studs etc.... Problem I am having is the monitor feature doesn't work. When I open it all it says is "waiting for data" Now if I look at vehicle information it shows the VIN and the strategies and I loaded a canned trans tune and turned off the EGR and all of that seemed to work fine. Any ideas? I would think if there was a communication issue it wouldnt program? Also the truck runs fine too... Thanks for any help....
i was told that when I received mine to go to SCT home page and check for an update. Try that and see if that works for you. Worse case scenario if that doesnt work you can call SCT support. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-10-2014, 07:40 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Elbert, Co
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the idea, I may try that still. According to the information on the device info screen it is the current firmware 1.1.1.6 but who knows I guess?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors