SCT help. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 06:58 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
06ARMADILLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 06ARMADILLO
Exclamation SCT help.

Ok guys, finally got myself an XCAL2. It's 2nd hand, but still in the box, included USB cable but NO install cd. It also has the last guy's custom tunes on there.

I need some help.

1.Need to clear old tunes
2.Need to load Spartan tunes
3. Thanks in advance!!

2006 F250 Amarillo Edition. Crew Cab, SB, 4X4, 20" Wheel Upgrade, Sunroof, Full Alpine/Infinity Sound, Limo Tint 360*, Rhino Liner, Muffler MIA, Afe Stg 2 Intake, SCT with Spartan Hybrid RACE tune:burnout

Bully Dog OUTLOOK Monitor for sale!!

Check out www.ueplive.com
06ARMADILLO is offline  
post #2 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 07:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jhaddox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Negley, OH and Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to jhaddox
go onto sct's website sctflash(dot)com go to the technical support link on the top choice bar. download the liveload software and the windows drivers. from there just pluggin the tuner into the computer and loadin everything you want up. theres someone here that can explain it better im sure. i suck at giving directions

08 ECSB 6.4
MPD, GOGO, No Limit, Rudys, ARP, PMF, Innovative, AFE, Recon, Fuel, Nitto, Bilstein
jhaddox is offline  
post #3 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 07:20 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
06ARMADILLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 06ARMADILLO
I have downloaded the drivers for XP, and have Live Link loaded.
The LIve Link program is pretty complex....
And to me it seems GREEK.

2006 F250 Amarillo Edition. Crew Cab, SB, 4X4, 20" Wheel Upgrade, Sunroof, Full Alpine/Infinity Sound, Limo Tint 360*, Rhino Liner, Muffler MIA, Afe Stg 2 Intake, SCT with Spartan Hybrid RACE tune:burnout

Bully Dog OUTLOOK Monitor for sale!!

Check out www.ueplive.com
06ARMADILLO is offline  
post #4 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
06ARMADILLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 06ARMADILLO
Seems like there would be an easier way than how I am looking at this. OH, on the tuner, it has a note"Jusnes modified" on the screen. Apparently they tuned the gas tunes on the XCAL...

2006 F250 Amarillo Edition. Crew Cab, SB, 4X4, 20" Wheel Upgrade, Sunroof, Full Alpine/Infinity Sound, Limo Tint 360*, Rhino Liner, Muffler MIA, Afe Stg 2 Intake, SCT with Spartan Hybrid RACE tune:burnout

Bully Dog OUTLOOK Monitor for sale!!

Check out www.ueplive.com
06ARMADILLO is offline  
post #5 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 07:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jhaddox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Negley, OH and Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to jhaddox
all you gotta do is download the files you want off spartain (if those are the ones your using) do this using internet explorer and turn your virus software off so it doesnt corrupt the file. save them somewhere you will be able to find them. then click liveload tunes. find the tune from the pop up menu that comes up click it then on the box in the liveload software name the tune what you want it to be called as on the sct then click load tunes and it will transfer them over to your tuner and your good to go.

08 ECSB 6.4
MPD, GOGO, No Limit, Rudys, ARP, PMF, Innovative, AFE, Recon, Fuel, Nitto, Bilstein
jhaddox is offline  
post #6 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 07:56 PM
Premium Member
 
doubledrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
u want to use LiveLoad, not LiveLink. LiveLink is for data acquisition.
Live Load is pretty basic. Once it starts up, you just replace the 3 custom tunes already on the device. When you choose to load a new tune you choose where to load it and give it a name, etc. If the device was used before you may need to unlock it. There is a button at the bottom to do that as well.

Good Luck.

__________________________________________________ ______________________________

doubledrop is offline  
post #7 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
06ARMADILLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 06ARMADILLO
The XC2 LiveLink has an option named "add DL file to LIVEWIRE" thats about it. just about any selection in LiveLInk requires selecting which processor the vehicle has from EECV all the way to Spanish OAK. Like I said, this program is complex as HE!!. I usually rock at anything like this,but this is my 1st SCT. I have a downloads folder marked tunes on the Desktop, all prepared. The LIveLink must not like me...

2006 F250 Amarillo Edition. Crew Cab, SB, 4X4, 20" Wheel Upgrade, Sunroof, Full Alpine/Infinity Sound, Limo Tint 360*, Rhino Liner, Muffler MIA, Afe Stg 2 Intake, SCT with Spartan Hybrid RACE tune:burnout

Bully Dog OUTLOOK Monitor for sale!!

Check out www.ueplive.com
06ARMADILLO is offline  
post #8 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 08:06 PM
Premium Member
 
doubledrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06ARMADILLO View Post
The XC2 LiveLink has an option named "add DL file to LIVEWIRE" thats about it. just about any selection in LiveLInk requires selecting which processor the vehicle has from EECV all the way to Spanish OAK. Like I said, this program is complex as HE!!. I usually rock at anything like this,but this is my 1st SCT. I have a downloads folder marked tunes on the Desktop, all prepared. The LIveLink must not like me...
you dont have the right software yet. If you dont have "Live Load" under your SCT program group, then you still need to d/l install Live Load.
here is the link to Live Load, it was under device drivers -> update software I think
http://www.sctflash.com/software/liveload131.exe

__________________________________________________ ______________________________

doubledrop is offline  
post #9 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 08:08 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
06ARMADILLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Daphne, Al
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 06ARMADILLO
Thanks Doubledrop. I have it installed, but it asks for the XCAL to be on the "Main Menu" WELL, it doesn't display a main menu...

2006 F250 Amarillo Edition. Crew Cab, SB, 4X4, 20" Wheel Upgrade, Sunroof, Full Alpine/Infinity Sound, Limo Tint 360*, Rhino Liner, Muffler MIA, Afe Stg 2 Intake, SCT with Spartan Hybrid RACE tune:burnout

Bully Dog OUTLOOK Monitor for sale!!

Check out www.ueplive.com
06ARMADILLO is offline  
post #10 of 24 Old 08-31-2008, 08:10 PM
Premium Member
 
doubledrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06ARMADILLO View Post
Thanks Doubledrop. I have it installed, but it asks for the XCAL to be on the "Main Menu" WELL, it doesn't display a main menu...
don't worry about that, just click ok and it should continue

__________________________________________________ ______________________________

doubledrop is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome