can ct calibrate speedo or superchips flashpack - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2008, 12:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 1,575
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
can ct calibrate speedo or superchips flashpack

I have a 2005 f250 supercab short bed lariat truck. I have it lifted 8 inches on 38 inch tall tires. I have the sct chip and have adjusted the revolutions per mile to my tire but my speedometer is still way off. Can the sct chip actually fix my speedometer or do I have to but he super chips flashpaq. Here is the superchips website.
Superchips / Tirepaq for Ford Diesel & Gas Trucks/SUVs - 99-07 6.0L & 7.3L Ford Diesels and 04-07 V6, V8 & V10 Ford Gas Trucks/SUVs / www.superchips.com
Will this interfer with my sct programs? Would I ahve to return my sct chip by to the stock revolutions per minute and use the flashpaq to adjust my shoft points? This uses the same diagnostic port that the sct chip uses so why cant my sct chip do this.

Does this flashpaq thing work or is there another better way to adjust my speedometer? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-28-2008, 12:34 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,342
Thanks: 126
Thanked 129 Times in 114 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
No the SCT cant recal the speedo. Also you cant use it conjuction with the tirepaq. Take a look at the speed wizard, or superlift truspeed. those products will work for you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-02-2008, 06:10 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Mercury
thanks Dave - if anybody has questions on the speed wizard please feel free to ask me - I have detailed information on it

kenny
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors