sct problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2008, 09:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sherwood park alberta
Posts: 238
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sct problems

hey guys i was woundering if you can help me. i got the sctx3 with djs tunes i run the looney tune all the time. but latley the truck will rev up at a stop sing and try pushing me throght it and a couple of times the truck tried to die i have tried running the truck stock for a week and then reloading it but it didnt make a diff. so what do i do
thanks for the help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-26-2008, 09:11 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
let me ask real quick, ill be back with an answer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-26-2008, 09:14 PM
John Wood Nut Swinger

 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: too far from Texas
Posts: 3,410
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Does it still do it when you put it back to stock?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-26-2008, 09:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sherwood park alberta
Posts: 238
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no its dosent do it when its stock can i just re download it of my comp
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-26-2008, 09:32 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
yeah try reloading it to the tuner. sometimes it can get messed up during a transfer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 07-26-2008, 10:07 PM
John Wood Nut Swinger

 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: too far from Texas
Posts: 3,410
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
reset the truck to stock and drive it a little. Then load the tunes back into your truck and see if it still gives you any problems.

If it gives you problems after that call DJ. I sounds like a program got corrupted during a loading process. He may be able to just email a clean copy to you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 07-26-2008, 10:16 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northampton,MA
Posts: 792
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to blizzardwarrior7
Yea, above x2.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 07-27-2008, 09:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,019
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hi,

Let us know how you're doing.

Thanks,
Vivian
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 07-27-2008, 09:39 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine does the same thing... Started doing it after a new transmission...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 07-27-2008, 10:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,019
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hi Waylon,

I think it be best that you talk to DJ. He's out cutting the grass right now but I'll make a note to call you tomorrow.

When you get a chance, take your truck back to stock and read your strategy so we can have your stock strategy when we call you and we'll take it from there. Or if you prefer to call him, let me know. Were you able to send the programmer back to SCT?

strokinthis04, let's do the same thing. Please let me know your name or call us so you can talk to DJ and we can see what is wrong.

Thanks,
Vivian
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors