Superchip - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2008, 07:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 445
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Superchip

I have a Superchips max micro tuner from my buddy; he had in his 2005 6.0L.
I cant get it to work for my 2005 6.0L............the tuner reads my files saves them and then states tuner must be updated call Superchips code# E-6D. Can anybody shed some light on this. Superchips is closed for the weekend
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-26-2008, 07:07 PM
KVFD
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 4,061
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to redstroker_2002
just get a sct livewire man!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-26-2008, 07:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,556
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
It might be vin locked to the other truck?? I dunno. I agree with the above poster but just gotta call superships
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-26-2008, 07:24 PM
one day at a time

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Tipton, Iowa
Posts: 9,446
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You'll need to send the unit in to superchips, they have to reprogram it to your trucks strategy. My guess is your friend had his in the shop for a recall and they gave him a newer flash for his PCM and this is what the programmer is set for. You might try to see if you have any open recalls on your truck? I used to have a max micro a couple years ago and when I had the recall work done to my truck I had to send my tuner in. Cost me like $12 but it took them 5 or 6 weeks to get it back. Anytime Ford reflashes your truck you will deal with this unless you have a USB updatable programmer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-26-2008, 07:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 445
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yup my buddy took the tuner off his truck when he had the truck in for a recall. Ever since he got it back the tuner would not work. This is why I have it now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors