SCT Error Help Please???? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2008, 02:08 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT Error Help Please????

So i plugged in the SCT it found my vehicle then I went to program it and it came up with some error code and told me to contact the dealer if the problem continues. It stayed on the screen "exiting please wait" for like 10-15 minutes so I just unplugged it. I started the trucka nd it still cranks. did I maybe mess something up or should I try and program it again? PLease help!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:33 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I really need help here guys. The cigarette lighter doesnt work so if i replace the fuse do you think that this make resolve the issue?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:39 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
sct Xcal2 or the X3
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:42 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SF3 part# 3015
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:46 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
you should ba able to just hook it up and follow the on screen prompts to get it going. make sure to have your key off when you plug it in, then it wil power on and you just do what is asks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-22-2008, 05:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i did that and it recognizes the 6.0L and i selected the pre-programmed tune and then it went to the error. I really need the help, going out of town soon.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-22-2008, 06:02 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
have you tried it since the error????
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-22-2008, 06:03 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no i havent tried it since the error, didnt know if i should try it again. Maybe i should to see what it does?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-22-2008, 06:09 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
go ahead and see if it comes on, it may need an update. not sure.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-22-2008, 06:11 PM
Raging Lunatic

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Euless, Texas
Posts: 8,804
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
It will not hurt to try, it needs to sync with your truck and read your stategy. It may have a bug keeping it from doing so, as I said in your other thread call SCT direct their tech support is great. It should be very simple 10-15 min. phone call and you may have to sync. it to your computer. Then call a vendor of your choice get custom tunes and ride hard.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors