SCT 3015 question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2013, 12:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT 3015 question

Guys, I searched...I swear. I couldnt find the answer so if anyone can help out, I would appreciate it. I have an SCT 3015 with the 3 "canned" tunes and three spots open for custom tunes.

Once I fill the three spots with custom tunes, are they there forever or can I pull them off, store them on my pc, and then reload with different tunes? Or am I stuck with only three custom options once I load them?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-26-2013, 12:40 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,361
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
you can reload them with diff tunes....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-26-2013, 12:40 PM
Banned

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bryan/College Station/Tyler, TEXAS
Posts: 26,354
Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
you can load them from the computer any time you want. i dont think you can save loaded to the computer but its been awhile. i do know you can save the stock file for back up. but really you should keep the files you get from the tuners on the computer and just upload which one you want to use onto the sct. and you are only allowed 3 tunes on the sct at a time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-26-2013, 12:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm ok with the three custom on there at a time.

I'm wondering if its possible to have, for instance, X number of custom tow tunes and X number of custom performance tunes and be able to try them all (3 at a time of course) ..then switch back to the ones I liked?

Basically, can I own 10 custom tunes and switch between all of them anytime?

Last edited by reggieray; 08-26-2013 at 01:02 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-26-2013, 01:05 PM
Banned

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bryan/College Station/Tyler, TEXAS
Posts: 26,354
Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
you can own as many tune files as you want. you are only gonna get to use 3 at a time since thats all the sct can hold. just plug into the computer and reload.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-26-2013, 01:14 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jarrod B View Post
you can own as many tune files as you want. you are only gonna get to use 3 at a time since thats all the sct can hold. just plug into the computer and reload.

That answers it, thanks guys I appreciate the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-28-2013, 05:42 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just a quick update, you guys may have already known this but it may help someone like me....SCT has an update out for the 3015. It allows you to store 10 custom tunes insted of three (and its free).
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 08-28-2013, 05:46 AM
Banned

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bryan/College Station/Tyler, TEXAS
Posts: 26,354
Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
............SWEET!


someone is borrowing mine so i havent ran any updates yet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 08-28-2013, 05:49 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just found out this morning. It may be compatible with other models than the 3015, I didnt check. But I do have 10 custom spots on mine now!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 08-28-2013, 06:00 AM
N.S.D.Q.
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Middle VA
Posts: 3,895
Thanks: 5
Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Having ten files on tap is nice!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors