MTW st 1 Gearhead tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 08-05-2013, 08:58 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
MTW st 1 Gearhead tunes

So I'd like to get some input on this. This would be the first time I have ever gotten tunes for a vehicle. So I'd like to know what I need to tell matt to have him right me a good unlimited tow, 8k tow, and SRL tune for my truck. I know that the more information I can give him the better I have 06, auto, Stock sticks, mtw stage 1 billet wheel. I've heard matt has already had time tuning trucks with mtw's. So would he be good with just the information that I have listed, or does he need more information? I'm a complete newb a this! Thanks for any help you can give!!

06 f350, 6.0, 5 torqshift, egr delete, replaced oil cooler, SCT tuner, Head studs, MTW St 1 billet wheel, Custom tunes from GH.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 08-05-2013, 09:06 AM
Unapologetically American

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Matt told me that I didn't need any special tuning for the S1. He will get the info he needs from your VIN#, with the addition of your mods. He'll tell you what he needs

2006 F350 SOLD
* KMC XD Monsters wrapped in Hankook ATM's
* 08 style mirrors
* 4" TB exhaust
* SCT X2 with Gearhead, PHP and ID tunes
* Edge Insight CTS

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

* Blue FPR spring
* 6.4 Banjos

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

* Dfuser coolant filter
* Stage1 MTW turbo

New truck has a Cummins and a handshaker
post #3 of 9 Old 08-05-2013, 05:51 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 10 reviews