important info on turbines for VGT turbos:: - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2013, 12:48 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
important info on turbines for VGT turbos::

I have read a lot of threads about members wanting to build their own turbos. I also wanted to help out with so info that I have gathered on the turbines. I have also been told that I'm a hobbyist and really don't know anything about turbos, one because I don't own a VS balance machine to balance turbos, and other is since I came out of nowhere I must not know what I'm talking about. Both are matter of opinion and I have proven that I do know something about what I must be doing due to the amount of success that I have proven time and time again. I'm not starting this thread to debate al that stuff just to do what I have always done supply information for 6.0 powerstroke owners and to help out others. Here is a picture of how many turbos I have built in about a 16 month period, each compressor wheel represents one turbo.

important info on turbines for VGT turbos::-618.jpg

important info on turbines for VGT turbos::-619.jpg