Fuel pressure - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2013, 10:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 779
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fuel pressure

Was thumbing through some old post but couldn't seem to find something as a kit with the fitting gauge and sending unit. Also does the edge CTS run fuel pressure? If not is there a link I can find all the goodies for a gauge?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-08-2013, 05:42 AM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oakbank, Manitoba
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 4
Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Was thumbing through some old post but couldn't seem to find something as a kit with the fitting gauge and sending unit. Also does the edge CTS run fuel pressure? If not is there a link I can find all the goodies for a gauge?
As far as I know, you are correct, no kits are together. I had posted a number of links in the past, but as time moves on, the product offering links change as well. There is nothing special about the parts involved or even how to do it. A simple 100psi pressure transducer from eBay (over 1086 sold so far. $28), a 12x1.5M - 1/8"NPTF fitting to slip into the fuel test port ($6 available from many locations), and a 45* or 90* elbow ($3). Some have run hoses in fear of vibration issues, but I didn't since most of the other engine pressure transducers are mounted right on the engine and they do their job quite well. You will need to tap into a power source (usually 5v) and attach it to one of your monitors analog inputs. Your CTS manual should tell you how many inputs you have and what voltage is supported.

Last edited by twoicebergs; 07-08-2013 at 05:45 AM. Reason: price increase
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-08-2013, 07:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,296
Thanks: 33
Thanked 53 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The method I went with was to get the insight, universal input kit, and pressure sensor all from edge.

as the previous poster mentioned, vibration can cause an issue. Strictly diesel makes a kit with all adapters and hose to remote locate the sensor


Product can be found at
http://www.strictlydiesel.com/p-2671...e-adapter.aspx
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors