Innovative tune question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2008, 07:51 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nampa idaho
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to mikeslegers
Innovative tune question

I have installed my street tune from innovative and have noticed a "problem" when i go WOT. I'm not sure if this is a common occurence or not. Here's what happens:

At WOT, the boost never goes above 18-20 through the first 2 gears. During this period it feels like it reached a limiter or something because the rpms are jittery till it shifts to 3rd.

Anyone else have this or is this just how the tune reacts to my truck?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-07-2008, 07:53 PM
DKR DKR is offline
<--Pro Cooler Racer
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Newark, Delaware
Posts: 8,216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to DKR
Mmm, dunno honestly. Which tune are you using?

Also goin to forward this thread to Eric at IDP to make sure he sees it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-07-2008, 07:56 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nampa idaho
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to mikeslegers
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKR View Post
Mmm, dunno honestly. Which tune are you using?

Also goin to forward this thread to Eric at IDP to make sure he sees it.
Just using the plain street tune i got. I had the extreme street tune in before this one and it worked out fine.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-07-2008, 08:01 PM
DKR DKR is offline
<--Pro Cooler Racer
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Newark, Delaware
Posts: 8,216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to DKR
OK, i would reload the Xtreme Street (or any other tune) for the time being if you havent already.

This is the only tune thats "acting funny"? I have gotten a "bum" file before, sometimes they get corrupted in transfer. You can try reloading it through your computer and the SCT and back onto your truck adn see if it still does the same thing.

I sent this thread to Eric, he probably wont see it till tomorrow, but he is pretty good about getting back to something pretty fast.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-07-2008, 08:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nampa idaho
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to mikeslegers
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKR View Post
OK, i would reload the Xtreme Street (or any other tune) for the time being if you havent already.

This is the only tune thats "acting funny"? I have gotten a "bum" file before, sometimes they get corrupted in transfer. You can try reloading it through your computer and the SCT and back onto your truck adn see if it still does the same thing.

I sent this thread to Eric, he probably wont see it till tomorrow, but he is pretty good about getting back to something pretty fast.
Ya its the only one that is "acting funny." When i first loaded it on there, i tried to let the trans adapt to the different tune by taking it easy for a while. The first time i went WOT it was pretty bad, but that was a few days ago, and the truck is running a little better now.

I guess i'll go to extreme street for a while then. Can i delete the street tune file out of my X3?

And then load it over again like you said?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-07-2008, 08:20 PM
DKR DKR is offline
<--Pro Cooler Racer
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Newark, Delaware
Posts: 8,216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to DKR
Yes, you can delete the tune out, or I believe just reload it over itself.

If it is not running right, or just not running like you want it to, throw in a file you like, and talk to Eric, he'll get you running right!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:37 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 465
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you have any issues, let us know. We'll fix it up. Sounds like a corrupt file if the other tunes run ok. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors