jerky sct tune - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2008, 02:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bolton
Posts: 786
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
jerky sct tune

I loaded my truck with the preloaded tunes on the livewire and my truck is stupid jumpy. It shutters when turning and when I give any amount of gas it'll lag a lot then take off and kick back again. This livewire is disapointing.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-20-2008, 02:46 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Jarrettsville, MD
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Preloaded tunes suck. You need to get some custom tunes. Who did you buy your LW from?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-20-2008, 03:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bolton
Posts: 786
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Innovative. I've tried to load those tunes but the updater is being a pain and keeps giving me an error saying the tunes are invalid. I'm running 1.33 with updated firmware and updated sct tunes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-20-2008, 04:00 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
you must have a problem with your firmware. I got a livewire from DJ's and put on the preloaded tunes first day i got it and was very impressed, so you should call innovative and see what they say!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-20-2008, 07:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bolton
Posts: 786
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got Eric to email me the tunes again because I had already redownloaded or reinstalled everything for the secound time and nothing happened. They first set must of got corrupted because the 2nd ones were good! Can't wait to turn em lose! Still can't explain the jumpy preloaded tune. I'm going to redownload the firmware and preloaded tunes again if it gives me problems and see what that does.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-20-2008, 08:03 PM
Slacker



 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surprise, Arizona
Posts: 17,188
Thanks: 13
Thanked 57 Times in 45 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Good luck, bud! You'll definitely know when they are working!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-21-2008, 12:45 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Jefferson GA
Posts: 649
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im about to purchase either the x3 or the livewire in the next hour or so. Which would you guys go with? I already have Bully dogs out look monitor. I just didnt know if the x3 had capabilities that the live wire didnt
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-21-2008, 12:51 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Jarrettsville, MD
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The livewire has gauge capabilities but other than that the tuning is the same on either the LW or the X3.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-21-2008, 12:59 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Jefferson GA
Posts: 649
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
good deal. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-21-2008, 04:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bolton
Posts: 786
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm, the innovative tunes are better but theres still a jumpyness to them. If I'm accelerating easy I'll hit some RPM around 2,000 and all of a sudden she'll try to take off like I gave it half throttle then let off imediately. I'm kind of thinking the original tune/firmware is a bit iffy since both SCT and custom tunes have that character. I'm going to try and reupdate the firmware and sct tune with newly downloaded stuff incase the old ones got corrupt. This is getting pretty rediculous though.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors