hype-tech programer questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2013, 02:52 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Smile hype-tech programer questions

i recently came accross a hypertech programer for a 2006 6.0L PSD, i am a diesel tech, love my job but i was wondering if this programer is able to work on 2005-2007 or 2006 only, i was understanding that very few changes were made after the 2005 build's.
So can anyone answer for me if this 2006 programer will work on with a 2005 platforum?

Thanks! can email me mebob2001@gmail.com or respond to this forum ill try and remember to check, finishing my last exam this friday before fully licenced in the automotive trade, thanks again!!
Kevin Rogers
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2013, 03:12 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

SCT is the only way to go for the 6.0s. And that's only after you've gotten yourself a monitor first.
Old 05-27-2013, 05:36 AM

S
C
T

O
n
l
y
Old 05-27-2013, 06:29 AM

What they said
Old 05-27-2013, 08:52 PM
Making ported intakes

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mebob2001 View Post
i recently came accross a hypertech programer for a 2006 6.0L PSD, i am a diesel tech, love my job but i was wondering if this programer is able to work on 2005-2007 or 2006 only, i was understanding that very few changes were made after the 2005 build's.
So can anyone answer for me if this 2006 programer will work on with a 2005 platforum?

Thanks! can email me mebob2001@gmail.com or respond to this forum ill try and remember to check, finishing my last exam this friday before fully licenced in the automotive trade, thanks again!!
Kevin Rogers
Sct