Voltmeter on Livewire - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2008, 05:46 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Voltmeter on Livewire

I am heading towards getting an SCT tuner w/ gages (pyro, tran temp, and voltmeter), and like the idea of one of the electronc gages (Attitude, Stealth, DashHawk, etc), but I don't think any of them include voltmeter among the great variety of info you can monitor. Does anyone know if the Livewire can monitor battery or alternator voltage? I am still kind of amazed Ford got rid of the voltmeter - this was a good gage to have in my '97, as it warned of probs w/ GPR, alternator, batteries, starter, etc.

Thanks,
Chris
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-25-2008, 05:53 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: central coast, california
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I know for a fact you can monitor voltage with the livewire....but i think you can with some other digital pods as well..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-25-2008, 06:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Posts: 4,129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You may want to look into the DashDaq as well from Drewtech.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-25-2008, 06:04 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: central coast, california
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick View Post
You may want to look into the DashDaq as well from Drewtech.
those look sweet as hell!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-25-2008, 06:07 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,361
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
i know for sure the dashdaq does because i have it on my truck but if your gonna get the dashdaq i would wait a couple of weeks to purchase because they are coming out with an enhanced version to read way more stuff in the PSD
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors