I'm New, Little Help w/ SCT + Edge Insight - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2013, 08:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm New, Little Help w/ SCT + Edge Insight

Hello diesel folks. Let me start by saying I am completely new to this world and know almost nothing about it. I recently purchased an 04 250 with a few light modifications. The truck already had an Edge Insight installed, which I really like, keeps close monitoring on everything and provides good piece of mind. I bought an SCT x3 from a guy at work wanting to get a bit more out of the truck. I unplugged the Edge, let the SCT do its thing, and plugged the Edge back in. Now, the Edge seems to have forgotten everything. It doesnt even give me options anymore for a boost psi gauge, TFT, Oil temp, EGT along with a few others. From the setting I had before, it only retained my ECT gauge and average mpg's. My apologies if this is a noob question, but any help is appreciated.

Thanks
Jeremy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2013, 11:29 PM
Motor Head.

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Yep I had the same issue.It has been a while so I can't exactly remember the fix ,as there are some old threads out there on this topic.If memory serves me its something with reading the Vin ID of the truck and this was only and issue with 03-04 models. I would first make sure you have the latest update on the insight.When I get a chance I will try to find
the older threads and I am sure others will chime in.
Old 04-05-2013, 11:36 PM
Motor Head.

One more thing ,when you plug in the insight does it show the vin or ask you to enter it?
Old 04-06-2013, 05:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

I would take it out and try to update it....