SCT not working!!!!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: southwestern kansas
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry SCT not working!!!!!!!

Went to change tunes today from tow to extreme race. I unplugged my edge cs and plugged in my sct. Selected my tune just like every other time before. It did the memory storage thing and when the screen came up to keep prev options i selected keep prev options and then it said please wait and after a few seconds a screen came on saying download error. It told me to turn key off. After that i unplugged the sct and plugged the edge back in to make sure the port was still good and evrything checks out. Now when i plug the sct back in I dont get any pictures showing me what to select it just says program vehicle, vehicle info etc when i scroll thru the menu no pics. Ive tried unplugging and plugging back in a few times. I need help Im stuck on my slow tow tune and i dont like it! I hope the thing isnt screwed!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:33 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,683
Thanks: 23
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Have you tried updating it recently?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:37 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: southwestern kansas
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
nope. How would i go about doing that?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:40 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,683
Thanks: 23
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Start the SCT software on your computer, the same one you use to add a tune. Plug the SCT into your computer with a usb cable and it will search for updates and update.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: southwestern kansas
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok I dont have the software on this computer. The computer i had the software on crashed. i do have the cd that came with the programmer is that the one?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:49 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just updated my livewire ts and it prompted me to return vehicle to stock hope that's not a problem. If so sct can probably do it remotely on your computer I had a problem and that's what they did.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:53 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: southwestern kansas
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
downloaded the sct updater. Now when it searches for the programmer serial number and so on it says no device found when its plugged in. Still no pics on menu screens. this is starting to make me angry
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-13-2013, 04:02 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,683
Thanks: 23
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0kansaspowerstroke View Post
downloaded the sct updater. Now when it searches for the programmer serial number and so on it says no device found when its plugged in. Still no pics on menu screens. this is starting to make me angry
That's a new one on me. I'd say give SCT tech support a call tomorrow, it'll probably be something simple to fix.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-13-2013, 04:03 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: southwestern kansas
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
just got an email back from sct saying it has to be remotely updated over the internet. does anybody know how long that takes for it to do that?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-13-2013, 04:05 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,683
Thanks: 23
Thanked 160 Times in 136 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I had to do it with mine, it took maybe 10 minutes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors