Sct livewire ts advise - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 10:24 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sct livewire ts advise

So I am getting ready to order my sct livewire ts with innovative diesel custom tunes for my 07 6.0. I am just wondering if anyone has had any issues with this product haven't seen any bad things about it but I just wanted to make sure before I ordered it. I am new to the sct world I currently have a edge evolution which I am told doesn't hold a candle to the sct. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated. thank you.
Brent
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2012, 11:14 AM

I have had my Livewire TS for a couple weeks now. Got mine from innovative as well. I love it. tunes are awsome and the new TS does so many things.. Best way to go IMO.
Old 12-06-2012, 11:31 AM
Calling all Georgians!

Feedback Score: 8 reviews
The 3 people that I know that have an SCT Livewire have all had problems with theirs. In my opinion, don't get it. Buy a monitoring device like the Edge CTS and then buy the SCT X3 Programmer. It's more expensive to do that, but two of the guys that I know had their truck lock into a tune and they couldn't get it to free up without having to send their LiveWire into SCT (which SCT has GREAT customer support from what I hear from them).

This is just my opinion of course. I have never owned a LiveWire personally. One of the guys I'm speaking about is my Vice President, Matt Wilbur. He works for Adrian (MAD Turbo Werks). His username on here is MWilbur516. Shoot him a PM and he can go over in detail his experience with them. One of the other guys that I'm talking about is my Treasurer - Nathan, his username is Bubba88.