SCT ITSX from Quicktricksauto.com??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2012, 10:08 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT ITSX from Quicktricksauto.com???

Is anyone running one of these? It seems like the least expensive way to tune and monitor my truck. Is there any downside? why would I not go this route? thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-04-2012, 10:25 AM
Premium Member



 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 18,140
Thanks: 74
Thanked 121 Times in 112 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
They have been known to be glitchy... not the best bang for the buck.

The Livewire TS just came out... Many guys are raving about that! seems great and I am planning to switch over whenever I can to combine the tuner/ monitor in one option.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-04-2012, 11:22 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: sacramento
Posts: 2,097
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six0~Stroker View Post
They have been known to be glitchy... not the best bang for the buck.

The Livewire TS just came out... Many guys are raving about that! seems great and I am planning to switch over whenever I can to combine the tuner/ monitor in one option.
Eli, if you already have a tuner and a monitor why would you want to switch just to have a tuner and a monitor. Its the same thing, but is all in one.

P.S. where is my turbo
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-04-2012, 11:30 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Georgia
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've got one. It works. I don't know if I'd call it glitchy but it doesn't work with my galaxy nexus.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-04-2012, 11:51 AM
Premium Member



 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 18,140
Thanks: 74
Thanked 121 Times in 112 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by DEVERO2 View Post
Eli, if you already have a tuner and a monitor why would you want to switch just to have a tuner and a monitor. Its the same thing, but is all in one.

P.S. where is my turbo

Cuz its "cool" to have the latest technology

It should be there soon... They said Tues
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-04-2012, 11:55 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was told it will work with my iPod touch. I don't use the touch for anything else so I could basically use it for the truck all the time. If there was an occasional glitch with monitoring the truck I don't think I would mind because I don't run the truck hard or pull anything very often, but what is important is that it can download the tunes to the little thing you plug into the obd2. Has anyone had any problems with that? Is anyone using an iPod or other apple device to run it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-04-2012, 12:14 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Georgia
Posts: 72
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have to use an iPhone since its currently not connecting to my android phone.. no issues.. flashed it 3 times so far.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-05-2012, 11:18 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 80621
Posts: 1,880
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I have one in my 6.0. I use a ipad. The only issue I have is sometimes I have to reboot the ipad for it to rehook up to the tuner. But that's ok!

I say go for it IF you have a ipad. Trying to monitor gauges on a smaller screen sucks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors