Edge juice platinum with SCT stacked - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2007, 09:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Edge juice platinum with SCT stacked

Ok I know this has been talked about before. But I want the gauges on the juice not on the pillar. The pillar gauges look like a race truck..lol. I am going to put the edge on zero, turn off the "learn" feature that the edge has. Turn off all the firm shifting the edge has,etc. Basically want to turn off all the settings so the SCT makes all the changes not the edge. Any other ideas so that the edge doesnt screw with the truck. Do I have to disconnect the edge to load a tune? That would be a PITA.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-24-2007, 09:20 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,361
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
do you already have the juice? because if not this is what i would use MSD DashHawk Display

its way better than the juice interface......
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-25-2007, 04:54 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 210
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
get a livewire easiest solution
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 543
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcs191919 View Post
Ok I know this has been talked about before. But I want the gauges on the juice not on the pillar. The pillar gauges look like a race truck..lol. I am going to put the edge on zero, turn off the "learn" feature that the edge has. Turn off all the firm shifting the edge has,etc. Basically want to turn off all the settings so the SCT makes all the changes not the edge. Any other ideas so that the edge doesnt screw with the truck. Do I have to disconnect the edge to load a tune? That would be a PITA.
I do the same thing...except I use the Edge A2 as a monitor. Its hard to beat being able to monitor 19 different parrameters, plus GPS, plus a back up camera. Just make sure you have your edge set at zero. I have accidently had my truck on level 1,2,3 when using a looney tune and my truck was fine. I wouldnt recomend doing it though. I load tunes all the time on my truck....just make sure its set on zero.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,556
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I would think you would have to unplug the edge then load a tune then plug the edge back in. either way I wouldn't recommend it but it seems to be working for some foks. I like edge, I don't think it's as bad as it's made out to be on the forums.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-27-2007, 07:42 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have had the edge for 40k miles with no tranny problems. I hear all this hype about SCT so I figured Id give it a shot. The dashhawk doesnt have EGT which is the main gauge I need. I bought SlammedSI' s XCAL2 which should be here next week. Does anyone know for sure If I have to disconnect the edge to load a tune? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-27-2007, 10:20 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,556
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcs191919 View Post
I have had the edge for 40k miles with no tranny problems. I hear all this hype about SCT so I figured Id give it a shot. The dashhawk doesnt have EGT which is the main gauge I need. I bought SlammedSI' s XCAL2 which should be here next week. Does anyone know for sure If I have to disconnect the edge to load a tune? Thanks
I don't know but just ask the tuner you decide to go with. They'll let ya know the details......then you can relay them back to us
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-27-2007, 10:22 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: las vegas
Posts: 1,303
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcs191919 View Post
Ok I know this has been talked about before. But I want the gauges on the juice not on the pillar. The pillar gauges look like a race truck..lol. I am going to put the edge on zero, turn off the "learn" feature that the edge has. Turn off all the firm shifting the edge has,etc. Basically want to turn off all the settings so the SCT makes all the changes not the edge. Any other ideas so that the edge doesnt screw with the truck. Do I have to disconnect the edge to load a tune? That would be a PITA.
dont do it bro. even on ZERO the edge still adjusts the timing on the truck. it still causes it to run choppy and will start giving you some partial throttle stutter. it's a bad idea bro even on STOCK setting.

and yes, i've heard on some years you have to remove the edge to change tunes on the sct.
if you dont want to get gauges, look at the DASHDAQ thread that i started, and get one of those.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-27-2007, 03:45 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yea that Dashdaq is $$$$. I will probably just get a single EGT gauge on steering column and sell the edge.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-27-2007, 10:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: kansas city mo
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sct is junk sell it or throw it away and get yourself a ts 6 pos
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors