Sct livewireTS programmer & Sct 5015 monitor??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Prattville, AL
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sct livewireTS programmer & Sct 5015 monitor???

I have a chance to get this on a GOOD deal.. Just wondering if this setup is good as far as the tunes go?? Or am I better off with the x3 and a seperate monitor?? thanks for your input on this!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:48 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,317
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Subscribed. Curious to hear people's input on these things. Just discovered they existed. I need to crawl out from under my rock more.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-04-2012, 05:57 AM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: shreveport, la.
Posts: 4,162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 108 Times in 92 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Anybody using the new live wire ts 5015 yet?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-07-2012, 12:13 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,317
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by portcity_gt View Post
Yeah, been reading through that thread and a few others here the last week or so. Definetly interested. Any word on if it will work with water/methenal injection? I've never really messed with that at all, but just curious, I know a lot of guys do, might get into it one day. Just curious. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-07-2012, 05:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 757
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I like the idea that it will hold 10 tunes.
I wish my livewire wold hold about 4 or 5.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-07-2012, 06:10 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,317
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleytruck04 View Post
I have a chance to get this on a GOOD deal.. Just wondering if this setup is good as far as the tunes go?? Or am I better off with the x3 and a seperate monitor?? thanks for your input on this!!!!
Did you wind up getting it? And if so, how do you like it? If not, I'd be interested in whatever good deal you were thinking about...not to sound weasel-ish. Lol, thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-08-2012, 07:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Prattville, AL
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah I got it!!! I'm waiting for it to show up!!! The suspense of the wait is KILLING me!!! The only "programmer" I've ever run is bulldog.. Can't wait for the SCT POWER!!!!!! I will let y'all know how it is when I get it installed!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-10-2012, 06:14 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,317
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Those that have this tuner already, how do you like it after some time to get used to it? i understand there were some initial programming issues, but otherwise, how's it workin out? Any luck with fuel pressure sensors?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-11-2012, 06:42 AM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: shreveport, la.
Posts: 4,162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 108 Times in 92 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I like mine, I'm waiting on the manufacture of my fuel press sending unit to send me the equation for it so I can go thru livewire and enter the values so the the ts can read it correctly. I'm also told by sct that you can use livewire to change any pid's and set up a more custom gauge layout and save it, this would be useful if you wanted a Set of gauges and warnings for the street and a different set for the track or towing, to keep from havering to manually change the gauges on the unit. But I havnt quite figured that one out yet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-11-2012, 06:47 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,317
Thanks: 10
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Ever get any instructions with it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors