Can't Remove My Cat. Stuck! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2012, 09:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation Can't Remove My Cat. Stuck!

Hey guys, newbie here. I'm the guy who's been reading and reading threads for months now, but has only now decided to join the discussion. I've definitely learned a lot from reading on this forum already, but I'm having a hell of a time with one specific thing that I can't find anywhere else.

I have an '07 F350 6.0 PSD. I'm doing a cat delete on the stock pipe. Now I'm really stuck with removing the original cat. All bolts and clamps are disconnected already, but the "slide in" part (the side closest to the muffler) is stuck. Beyond belief. I can't even make it budge. The front of the cat (closest to the downpipe) is fully disconnected and has room to move. But like I said, the other side is impossibly stuck. I have no clue how to get it off.

Please help me here. I want to have this all done in the next 24 hours.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2012, 09:29 PM

Got any wd 40 or on blaster or any lube spray it take small piece of wood lay against it and beat wood with hammer it will come out just got beat it like it owes u money

Last edited by kingranch250; 07-23-2012 at 09:36 PM.
Old 07-24-2012, 03:34 AM

Sometime I take a grinder and cut little lines in the out pipe should make it let go

Sent from the moon
Old 07-24-2012, 06:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingranch250 View Post
Got any wd 40 or on blaster or any lube spray it take small piece of wood lay against it and beat wood with hammer it will come out just got beat it like it owes u money