which turbo and injectors - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 08:33 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
which turbo and injectors

I am new to all the 6.0 stuff but truck is studed and had the panty dropper on and now want more. I dont tow much of anything the trucks more of a weekend warrior like me. Was thinking of goining with some 190 100% and read alot about mad powerstrokes turbos but not sure how to get one even if there 4 sale. The only other turbos ive seen some decent reviews were the ssx. If anyone can give a newby some advice it would help me out alot thanks

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-11-2012, 08:52 PM
BACKYARDIGAN

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I recommend waiting for now. IMHO, with the currently available turbo options out there for a single charger, there isnt anything that will fully clean up anything larger than 175/75s that has great spooling characteristics and doesnt smoke like a freight train until lit. If you are set on running 190s, then I recommend waiting to see what options Madpowerstroke releases for his turbos. I have 190s and I can run them with his stage 1 turbo but it doesnt even come close to cleaning them up and my EGTs can hit 1800F on a WOT run to 100mph. I can tell you that you can get one but there isnt really one yet suited for 190s. I believe the one he is currently working on will probably be able to handle 190s but we dont yet. It has to be tested and proven first. If you are set on getting a turbo like now, I have heard the SSX is a good turbo but I would go with RCD's 68mm Powermax. Hope this helps.
Old 05-12-2012, 05:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie