600hp DD?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2012, 06:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
600hp DD??

If I wanna change out my injectors an turbo what route should I be looking at. I also am adding Nitrous in the mix.

I understand I'll update the fuel delivery and tranny but I'm reading 190's an a PowerMax (was the hot ticket) gets ya 500 maybe....

If I'm gonna drop the coin an do the work I wanna go in the deep end.

I drive the truck more then I race it... so it's like a 80/20 mix, 80% of the time I'm a small responsible business owner an the other 20% I'm a knuckle head.

Ive owned the truck outright for a couple years an she doesn't owe me a thing..

Nothing exotic, but I got this Chevy D-bag at my local bar talking mad $hit an as my truck sit's now I think I'll make a showing but like I said I wanna play in the deep end. I don't wanna just show up to the race... I don't want him back in the bar talking $hit.

an other question.... I always hear people talking about propane an yet I never read about it. Everything is Nitrous. What is up with that. I remember an old show on TRUCKS an they added propane but that was years ago.

So what do ya think....?

as always thanks for the time..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-13-2012, 06:57 PM