Installed Fuel Pressure gauge - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2012, 06:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
Installed Fuel Pressure gauge

Installed my fuel pressure gauge it was pretty straight forward.

went with a glow-shift gauge, autometer pod , strictly fuel line. i have to paint the pod still. it looks pretty good for a cheap gauge, and you can read it VERY easily.




short vid


how does my pressure look? that was with SRL BTW
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-03-2012, 06:51 PM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dont know if I'd would have ran fuel inside the cab. An Isolator would have been ideal if you wanted it all mechanical.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-03-2012, 07:03 PM
Serving Our Country!
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Elizabeth City, NC
Posts: 3,042
Thanks: 30
Thanked 33 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm with Chuck, installing a mechanical fuel pressure gauge inside the cab is not only absurd but dangerous. If that line was to leak, blow, etc., good luck cleaning the smell of diesel out of your truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-03-2012, 07:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
guys its an electric gauge... the sender is under the hood. The strictly fuel line is a sensor relocation off the fuel bowl so the sensor doesnt rub the upper rad hose.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-03-2012, 07:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
no fuel in the cab. the strictly line goes into the test port on the fuel bowl. then the sensor is on the other end. just wires running into the cab. ill post some pics up tomorrow.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-03-2012, 07:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
Quote:
Originally Posted by pizza pig View Post
guys its an electric gauge... the sender is under the hood. The strictly fuel line is a sensor relocation off the fuel bowl so the sensor doesnt rub the upper rad hose.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rosenberg/Baytown TX
Posts: 1,348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
looks good.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-03-2012, 08:30 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Riverton UT
Posts: 1,033
Thanks: 22
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have been looking at the same setup how do you like the pod dose it interfere with the dash?
it looks great
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-03-2012, 09:23 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: out side chambersburg
Posts: 492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i like it.... next on my list of cheap things to do for the truck good vid
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-04-2012, 11:34 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IOWA
Posts: 2,542
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to 2003kingranch
does not interfere with the dash at all. i cant believe how good it fits. im not even going to fasten it down. it doesn't move at all.

heres some more pics
The strictly line in the test port.


The other end, with the sending unit




another one of the pod

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors