SCT question... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2007, 04:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Naples, FL & Clinton, NC
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT question...

Quick SCT XCal question... Do I need to return the PCM to stock before changing tunes?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-18-2007, 04:23 PM
im fat and ugly


 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 15,684
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no it is not nessecary
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-18-2007, 04:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tipton Indiana
Posts: 320
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
you should be alright just switching them....thats what i do....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-18-2007, 04:59 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Faribault, MN
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No, it holds the stock calibration and verifies that it is still intact before you change to the next tune from what I have experienced as well. I change my tunes often enough from Tow types to Street and back and then to Stock when needed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-18-2007, 05:25 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
you dont have to, but when i talked to Vivian, she told me that Dj recommended that i do go to stock first then go to the new tune. i do that just to be safe, i know its more time consuming but i would rather be safe than sorry!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-18-2007, 10:09 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: las vegas
Posts: 1,303
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
there is no need to..

matt has changed literally thousands of times in his truck.

plus it takes way too long.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors