Need your help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2012, 10:09 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need your help

Ok so have been on here reading for 2 months trying to learn from everyone and have been but still can use a lot of help. My truck is a completely stock 04 ccsb. My plans are to play on weekends at truck pulls and pull my trailer around about 5000lbs so here's my build with about 2000$ budget

#1 programmer after reading a lot sct but which one? On the fence with itsx simply because my understanding is it is a programmer with ability to monitor everything or do I go with CS or cts with normal handheld? This is my biggest concern because I have no experience with it. Saw mkm diesel has a combo sct and cts for 749.00. But the itsx calls to me because I use my iPad and iPhone and rarely on a computer.

#2 exhaust 5" turbo back no muffler( should I replace downpipe with larger diameter?) I've heard it's overkill but also heard it sounds great

#3 egr delete and replace oil cooler (truck has 93000 miles)

#4 coolant filter

The real problems are I just don't know enough and need a lot of help so I appreciate all your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-24-2012, 10:54 AM
Turbos = Witchcraft

Feedback Score: 3 reviews