Did it backwards. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2012, 03:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did it backwards.

Let me just say im new to diesels but researched the 6.0 before I bought it and still messed up lol. So I bought my 03 F350 with 120k miles on the clock about 3 and a half weeks ago. The first thing I did was get the oil changed and add a 5" Mbrp no cat turbo back straight pipe exhaust. Friday I got a Egr Delete with a tuned down tune. Today I ordered a Edge Insight CTS with the upgrade to monitor the egt. I know I did it backwards but I should be fine after those are installed. I'm saving for head studs and oil cooler now. The only power I've had was my coolant was overfilled in the first place and I have got some puking if I run it hard. Any feedback other then I'm stupid is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Premium Member

I wouldn't say you're stupid, you pretty much did what I did to mine. As long as the EOT/ECT temps are happy, your oil cooler is good, don't sweat it. I've had one form or another of programmer on mine since 06, no issues. Personally, I'm not studding mine UNTIL it pushes a gasket. Just don't go pounding the loud pedal below 190*.

Barfing coolant isn't uncommon, just don't go to "FULL" on the degas bottle, coolant tank, whatever.
Old 02-12-2012, 05:20 PM

I'd go ahead and slap a coolant filter on it.
Old 02-12-2012, 05:23 PM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesilvas View Post
I'd go ahead and slap a coolant filter on it.
I just spent my day installing a Sinister coolant filter, should have mentioned that, too!
Old 02-12-2012, 07:36 PM