Should I Do These Mods? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2012, 05:36 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Should I Do These Mods?

Hello, anyone reading my thread. First of all thank you very much for taking the time to read through my thread. I am new to my 2005 f350 cc lb, but have been doing my homework on proper maintenance. I have owned the truck 3 weeks, and have already installed a 6 inch rc lift, which I am upgrading the shocks on due to poor ride quality. I installed the lift myself, so if anyone needs advice or help I am here. With the lift I also installed 20 inch incubus rims wrapped in 35 pro comp AT's. Now getting to my question.

Should I buy an sct tuner for my truck even at 200600 miles? Or will I destroy it? I plan on doing an egr delete, gauges, exauhst, apr studs, and I think that would be it for now, any advise or opinions would be appreciated, thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2012, 06:54 AM
Powerstroke Techie

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Welcome to the Org.

The first thing should ALWAYS be a monitor solution. You need to check the health of the motor.

Here is some reading material for you.
Things to consider about owning a 6.0L

Once you have a monitor solution, and know what condition your motor is in, you'll know what your next step should be.
Old 02-12-2012, 01:20 PM

Thanks pooh

Thanks lilpooh, I'll head over to the link and read up. Even if I decide it's best to not tune due to high mileage, I think I still want to do the egr delete, or would this have a negative affect on things? The previous owner was an older man, took good care, but drove the crap out of it!