I am looking for s specific Exhaust - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2011, 08:57 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am looking for s specific Exhaust

Hey guys, I am a newbie here and I have done tons of reading throughout my 2 years of searching for my F250. I am well aware of alot of tips and recommendations for the 6.0L. I have a 2006 F250 Crew Cab lariat FX4 with 50k miles. This weekend I will be checking the ECT vs EOT. I then will proceed to install my coolant filtration kit, and new oil cooler and fill with an ELC.

Now that I have said that, I am debating on an exhaust system or keep factory. Pretty much I am looking for a better flowing system with low cost and keeps the cruising quiet in the cab and outside. I would like a little bark when romped on tho but like I said, I want it quiet as possible inside! Any suggestions?

I want an SCT with tunes from innovative sooo bad but do you guys recommend without studding?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2011, 09:16 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Check out performancetruckproducts.com and look at their mbrp exhausts. They have good prices. I got an aluminized one from them for around $400. A for the tunes just tell them you're not studded and they can set you up with a safe tune.

Sent from my HTC Hero S using AutoGuide App
Old 12-28-2011, 09:44 AM

Feedback Score: 13 reviews