loaded looney and wont crank???? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2011, 11:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: covington
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
loaded looney and wont crank????

i loaded my looney tune yesterday and it ran fine and started rihgt up. now today i went out to crank it up and it wont crank, it goes to fire off and then shuts off. any one might know whats going on?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-17-2011, 11:59 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
try a different tune and/or stock and see what it does.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-17-2011, 12:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: covington
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i put it back to stock and it started up just fine but it blew a lot ofwhite smoke out but i was thinking that was cause i tried cranking it 3 or 4 times and it wouldnt crank and when it finally did it blew the smoke out but idk about that
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-17-2011, 12:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
go reload the looney and report back
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-17-2011, 01:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: covington
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by pizza pig View Post
go reload the looney and report back
ok man, will do. i was worried when i did it i locked my truck or loaded it wrong. i hope im loading this right.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-17-2011, 03:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: LA
Posts: 510
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by stroker007 View Post
ok man, will do. i was worried when i did it i locked my truck or loaded it wrong. i hope im loading this right.
U should be heck I loaded the looney twice to mine by accident and it's fine. Did u have a tuner before?


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-17-2011, 05:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: covington
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
well i just loaded it up again and it started right up, hopefully it will be fine now and not do it tommorow. im not getting on it hard cause i want the trans to relearn first but this tune feels 2x as strong as the canned tunes i have been running
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-17-2011, 05:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
it happens every once in a while
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-17-2011, 06:15 PM
BACKYARDIGAN


 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Huntington, WV
Posts: 4,694
Thanks: 28
Thanked 93 Times in 66 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Yea I had a problem the first time i tried to load a custom tune. IDK what I did but it must have been something because when I tried again, I got it and all was good. It may be a simple plug and play box but it is all still PFM IMO.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-17-2011, 06:32 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 5,774
Thanks: 79
Thanked 133 Times in 89 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My truck did the same thing, but with my IDP street tune one time this summer. Never has done it again. I simply reloaded the tune and it was fine.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors