SCT tuner questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2011, 05:01 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT tuner questions

I have been running edge juice w/attitude for several years and wanying to change to the SCT livewire. Does it just plug in and it is ready to go like the edge or are there other things you have to do to get it to work? Can you switch from one tune to another while driving and does the livewire monitor parameters like the attitude or would I need another set of gauges? I am running pretty much stock other than AFE intake, upgraded fuel pressure spring and as of this past weekend EGR delete. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-04-2011, 05:05 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
The sct does not shift ont he fly... im glad your getting rid of that juice.. it has no trans tuning and its pretty bad for your truck..

on the other hand i would highly recommend going with something else like a X3 with edge insight CTS or CS... the livewire is a very old outdated unit... if you had to have a all in 1 unit i recommend the SCT touchscreen.

this is what i recommend SCT X3 Custom Innovative Diesel Tuning/ Edge CTS combo
Old 10-04-2011, 05:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Personally since you already have the edge you should just get an x3 or sf3 but yes the livewire just plugs like your edge and it has gauges but honestly I dont know if its switch on the fly or not but I have heard way more people being unhappy with the livewire compared to the xcal or x3 or sf3
Old 10-04-2011, 05:30 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie