edge insight with sct - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 09-26-2011, 02:11 PM Thread Starter
Motor Head.
 
robertc68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,514
Thanks: 49
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
edge insight with sct

Ok here is my situation my edge insight cts was working fine,it was added before I did the sct custom tune.After the custom tune it still worked fine.Now the other day i took the insight off to do the latest update and to set it up fuel pressue,when I put it back on the truck,most of my important pids are gone like eot,boost,trans temp,ficm voltage etc... I called edge he said it's because sct tune is on my truck.Has anybody else had this happen,my truck is 04 ,this was and issue last year but I thought they got it fixed.Anybody have an idea.... thanks


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
04 350 DRW CC LB,4:10,245/75/17,tires 4X4..Coolant filter. CTS.Stage II AFE.EGR Delete,Zoodad ,regulated return, ,Arp,OemHG,AD150,WPE ported int,58FICM,190/30 Injec,05 coil conversion.WPE/KC 1.5 turbo,2011 rear leafs,13 tailgate,flight fab trac bars.2014 Power/folding/Extend mirrors.
robertc68 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 09-27-2011, 02:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Byrd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I would also like to know since I also have the insight and looking to get an sct tuner. Maybe have you tried to contact your sct programer see if they have any answers?
Byrd82 is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 09-27-2011, 04:45 PM Thread Starter
Motor Head.
 
robertc68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,514
Thanks: 49
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Ok I called edge and they gave me and oder update.I put the stock program back on my truck,then installed the cts and had to manually put my vin number in ,after the unit reset ,I had my pids back.From here I installed my custom tune ,then plugged the insight back with the pids working fine.At this point foward,I guess I cant do any new updates.The guys from edge say it's sct taking out the VIN when you add the tunes.

Seems to me I thought if memory serves me that 03-04 trucks dont have the VIN number programmed to the pcm,thats why we have to manually put it in when you first put the insight on the truck.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
04 350 DRW CC LB,4:10,245/75/17,tires 4X4..Coolant filter. CTS.Stage II AFE.EGR Delete,Zoodad ,regulated return, ,Arp,OemHG,AD150,WPE ported int,58FICM,190/30 Injec,05 coil conversion.WPE/KC 1.5 turbo,2011 rear leafs,13 tailgate,flight fab trac bars.2014 Power/folding/Extend mirrors.
robertc68 is offline  
post #4 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 05:13 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Byrd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I notice that I have to enter it in every time I update it or have it unplugged.

Sent from my ADR6300 using AutoGuide App
Byrd82 is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 05:42 PM
BANNED

 
hollowpoint468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: A town you wouldn't know
Posts: 3,261
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm not sure about the VIN being programed or not but my SCT shows my VIN (2004) when I go to my trucks information. When I unplug my CTS and plug it back in I have to select ford. After that, it shows my my VIN and asks if this is the correct vehicle. Click yes and I'm on my way, everything shows up just like it did before.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hollowpoint468 is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 05:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Park City KS
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
That is what happen to me with an 04. I just assumed the VIN was held in the memory of the unit, and I it was a different truck you would have to change the VIN. I had to enter it manually the first time.

2004 F250 KR, FX4, Crew Cab, Short Bed, EDGE cts monitor, no mods
Scoutin is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 06:21 PM
BANNED

 
hollowpoint468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: A town you wouldn't know
Posts: 3,261
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
O ok, I misunderstood you. I had to enter mine in manualy as well the first time. Not sure why my SCT can read my VIN and the CTS can't initially.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hollowpoint468 is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 08:43 PM Thread Starter
Motor Head.
 
robertc68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,514
Thanks: 49
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
have you'll did the latest updates ? I may have left it unplugged from the truck to long after doing the last update.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
04 350 DRW CC LB,4:10,245/75/17,tires 4X4..Coolant filter. CTS.Stage II AFE.EGR Delete,Zoodad ,regulated return, ,Arp,OemHG,AD150,WPE ported int,58FICM,190/30 Injec,05 coil conversion.WPE/KC 1.5 turbo,2011 rear leafs,13 tailgate,flight fab trac bars.2014 Power/folding/Extend mirrors.
robertc68 is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 09:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
stroker007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: covington
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
does your mpg work on your cts? mine stays at 99.9 mpg

2008 f250 ccsb 4x4 lariat.. 8 inch lift, 24in fuel hostage, 40in ss m16, Arp studs, egr delete, street diesel performance down pipe, intake elbow and cac pipe, Diesel site boots, xrt pro with kem tunes, s&b intake, 5 inch exhaust, edge cts, tinted mirror lights, pioneer 8400 double din, hid headlights and fogs, two jl audio 13tw5 with rockford 1500 watt amp, jl audio door speakers and tweeters, prestige 2 way alarm and remote start.

00 f350 lariat 7.3 cc lb. (the worker)
stroker007 is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 10-19-2011, 09:09 PM
BANNED

 
hollowpoint468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: A town you wouldn't know
Posts: 3,261
Thanks: 1
Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by stroker007 View Post
does your mpg work on your cts? mine stays at 99.9 mpg
I wish I got 99.9 mpg. Mine reads around 16-18 on the CTS but I'm not sure how accurate that is, it reads higher than the lie-o-meter on the overhead. I'll check it on my next fill up


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hollowpoint468 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome