Needing Custom Tunes & Contact Info - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2011, 12:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Needing Custom Tunes & Contact Info

Does anyone know how to get ahold of someone about getting customs tune files made for my X3? I've been running canned tunes for a couple of months, and after reading, I feel like I would be much better off running a custom made tune specifically for my truck and the work I do with it. I've emailed Innovative a couple times but never heard anything back. I'm not even sure how to hook my tuner up to my computer to load and save tune files, so I would need some direction on that as well.

My sig has my truck in it. No studs, no delete, just exhaust and intake. (The intake was on it when I bought the truck, I would have preferred the Donaldson stock filter, but it's already gone.)

Anyone have any recommendations on who could hook me up and point me in the right direction and pass along their contact information as well?

Thanks!

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-31-2011, 02:45 PM
Powerstroke Techie

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
http://www.quicktricksauto.com/contact-us.html

http://gearheadautomotiveperformance...p?page=contact

http://innovativediesel.com/contact.html

I've always had luck by calling, leaving a message and wait for the return call.

You need to set up your PC, goto SCT website, look for product updates, select your device, it might ask for the serial #. Pay attention with the X-3, the original X-3's take different firmware than the newer X-3's, the first two letters of the serial # will tell you which model and firmware you'll need.