Another exhaust Q for smog - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2011, 10:07 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Another exhaust Q for smog

So yes I'm a newb, but have been doing some searches for an exhaust that I can run in a Smog county in Nevada (Washoe Co.). Just curious if there is an exhaust that is turbo back with the cat and no muffler? I'm new to the forum and also the diesel world (as a new owner, family has always had one.)

I'm not looking to spend a ton, but if need be then I will. Just don't want to be taking on and off a cat every year at inspection/smog, unless it's relatively easy. Also, not sure about getting stopped by the popo without a cat? Fine involved possibly? I see modded up diesels running around town blowin smoke and sounding mean so I'm sure there are ways around the smog issue.

Well, any help is much appreciated!

-Curtis
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2011, 11:57 AM
BACKYARDIGAN

Feedback Score: 2 reviews