best custom tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2011, 03:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
best custom tunes

Hi I'm new to the tuning of a diesel and I want to give my 07 F-350 with a manual 6 speed a little wake up along with some better fuel mileage after doing some research I've decided to go with a SCT livewire so I can monitor the motor. But now I'm stuck with who is good for custom tuning so far I come across Innovative diesel and MorePowerTuning.com both supply three custom tunes with the product but MorePower is offering the unit for about 130.00 cheaper. Anyone have any suggestions I'm stuck
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-28-2011, 03:24 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Some say to stay away from the livewire as its big and bulky... If anything look at the TSX they offer its a touch screen

get the SCT X3 and an edge insight monitor, i put a small list of custom tuners with all awesome tunes, cant go wrong with any of them

Truck Source Diesel
Quick Tricks Automotive performance
Innovative Diesel
Gearhead Automotive Performance
KEM Performance
Old 02-28-2011, 03:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by msla465 View Post
Hi I'm new to the tuning of a diesel and I want to give my 07 F-350 with a manual 6 speed a little wake up along with some better fuel mileage after doing some research I've decided to go with a SCT livewire so I can monitor the motor. But now I'm stuck with who is good for custom tuning so far I come across Innovative diesel and MorePowerTuning.com both supply three custom tunes with the product but MorePower is offering the unit for about 130.00 cheaper. Anyone have any suggestions I'm stuck