Some one want to make a tune tonight? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2011, 05:21 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Some one want to make a tune tonight?

I just got my SCT X3 in the mail today. The place I bought it from said that they would make my 3 tunes for it today, but things came up and now they say that they can't get to it until monday. I'm going out of town tomorrow morning, and feel worse than a kid before christmas. I have my new toy and I can't even play with it. All I'm looking for is a single custom tune that I can play with this weekend, and also compare it to the tunes I will get on monday or tuesday. I'm new to the SCT so I am unfamiliar with the names of tunes, but I have heard people throw luney tunes around a lot and would maybee like to try it. I am open to suggestions.
Heres what I got'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
2006 F-250 FX4
6" Fabtech Lift
325/65/18 Nitto Terra Grappler Tires
Banks 4" Monster Exaust System (still have a cat)
Stock intake system
EGR, Boost, and Trans gauges
Still on stock Head Gaskets and studs
I have the strategy info
I have the Serial number for the SCT X3
I have the funds (paypal or mastercard) too!
If anyone could help me I would be forever in your debt.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-25-2011, 05:35 PM
Premium Member

Index of /~amon/tunes
Old 02-25-2011, 05:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by capcalvin View Post
Which would you reccomend for my truck with the mods I have?

The mild street economy
or
The aggressive street economy
Old 02-25-2011, 05:48 PM
Powerstroke Techie

Feedback Score: 3 reviews