Innovative tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2011, 10:27 PM
Banned

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Innovative tunes

I just got mine I guess 3rd party style. I ordered my SCT X3 through FCDP (adam) and I suppose he ordered them through innovative, not sure how it works.

Anyways I got the xtreme tunes and I've only driven off the xtreme street for now as I DD around the town but man I sure noticed some harsh transmission shifting. Is this right? I'm a mechanic and maybe it's just I'm noticing something new but who else has noticed this? Any ill effects coming?

On another note, I gained 3mpg so far but I've been babying the hell out of her.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-21-2011, 11:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I experienced some issues with IDP's tunes also. Not knocking their ablility, but my truck responded MUCH better to Matt's SRL tune.
Old 01-22-2011, 02:54 AM
back in the saddle

Call Eric. He can adjust any file you got from him to your liking. As far as Eric's vs. Matt's tunes... Both are great, but certain trucks or drivers prefer different tunes. Different trucks will react differently to the same tune.
Old 01-22-2011, 11:41 AM
Super Moderator

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Reload the tune and change the options. Reduce the trans shift pressure by 15% and see if that doesn't calm the shifts down some. Eric's shifts are too harsh for my taste too.
Old 01-22-2011, 07:32 PM
Banned

I am really starting to like you more and more Greeney. Thanks for the tip.
Old 01-22-2011, 07:54 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 9 reviews