SCT and Mac - VMWare fusion issues - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2010, 02:49 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: O'Fallon, MO
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT and Mac - VMWare fusion issues

Hello,

I'm hoping someone in here has dealt with a SCT tuner / Macintosh interface. Here's my issue; I have windows xp and windows 7 loaded on my Macbook Pro as virtual machines. Neither of these will recognize my SCT tuner. I get the standard error that is received if you are missing the drivers, but, I don't appear to be missing the drivers (no yellow question marks in device manager). Have any of you tried to load a custom tune to your SCT tuner via a Mac??

Sorry if this has been covered, I searched both here and via Google with little result. I have an email in to SCT and have received a response (just more questions) and have little hope in resolving this with SCT over the holiday.

2003 F250, 6.0L Lifted 6" with Airaid Intake.

Thanks
J5
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-25-2010, 08:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 2,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Won't work on my Mac with windows had to use a PC
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-26-2010, 06:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spring, Tx
Posts: 375
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i had to use a desktop as well.

how are you running windows? thru parallels? your best bet if it would even work would be have windows run through boot camp
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-26-2010, 06:15 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: O'Fallon, MO
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks guys. I hate to re-partition my ever shrinking harddrive to setup bootcamp.... Looks like I'll be picking up my work laptop.

Appreciate the input!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-26-2010, 10:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 2,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I run it the same way jhonny5 does but I use the PC as a storage device any way
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors