Livewire problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2010, 08:32 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Livewire problems

I bought a used livewire the other day. I think its an older one. I was able to get a different tune programed on the truck. All was good. I then started to play with the performance monitor and I could not find anywhere to moniter my EOT. So I figured I would get the livewire all updated and then see if I could find it. (EOT) I downloaded the device updater software and the new firmware and tune revision. I got the drivers all installed and the new firmware version. My problem comes when I try to update the new tune revision. I get about halfway done when I get the "Failed to Send File, Failed to write bulk data" error. I don't get it. I installed the drivers manually, uninstalled reinstalled. I have done about everything I can think of. Now I cant program my truck any more. Is there anyway to reformat the livewire or some sort of hard reboot?

Currently I have:
Firmware version 1.1.295
Tune version 1.0.9
Serial Number LW03040802524

I hope somebody can help me out here. Also why wasn't EOT an option to monitor on the livewire?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-29-2010, 04:10 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 115
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a Livewire also and no EOT. Wondering about this also.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-29-2010, 05:04 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had to reformat my livewire today. Got the problems solved. Johnboy, I got EOT to show up in the performance monitor today. I had to do it with the livelink software. I did it on my own without calling tech support but it took a little while.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-29-2010, 05:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 115
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How did you go about doing it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-29-2010, 05:49 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well, I kind of just fumbled through it. I had to put the trucks strategy in somewhere in the livelink and then It came up with all the different PID's. I then selected all the pid's that I wanted to moniter and then saved it to the livewire. EOT was under there some place. Use the EOT Farenheit option not filtered. I know this is pretty vague but im pretty new to this too. Had a livewire for only 4 days now. I did call SCT on some other issues and was plesently supprised how easy they were to get a hold of. No waiting to talk to somebody. Hope this helps
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-29-2010, 06:01 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 115
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks. I will take my laptop out to my truck tomorrow and hook it up to the livewire and see what happens. Wish me luck. lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-29-2010, 06:14 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Good Luck! Your gunna need it. Lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-30-2010, 12:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,208
Thanks: 6
Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts
Feedback Score: 13 reviews
i had to run my laptop out there my self with the livelink. it was quite an experience, i finally got eot and ect to work then couldnt get my tranny temp to work it was a nightmare. so im running eot and ect on live wire. prolly getting gauges for christmas. what a waste
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-30-2010, 12:46 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Here is the latest Fix for the EOT reading correct. To Load this file to the device using the “Transfer File” button in updater 2.9.5.2.

http://www.sctflash.com/SCTFiles/6.0L/diesel.dlf
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-30-2010, 03:21 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 115
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok I loaded the latest Fix for the EOT. I put the Livewire back in my truck and go to monitor setup. Now it shows a 3rd setting on there. Its the new file I installed. EOT is now in the list of PID's. I selected the PID's I wanted to monitor and go back to start monitor and when I click on that it doesnt work. I cant remember what it said. I guess I will have to go back out there and try it again to see what it says. If I click on what I usually click on EOT is not there, but the monitor works. I dont know what to do.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors