6.0 EGR delete - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2010, 05:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to STRKTHS73
6.0 EGR delete

hey guys im new to the 6.0 game i use to have a 7.3 iv been hearing a lot about the 2 must do things to the 6.0s iv already bought the arp head studs but the egr delete is another thing iv heard a lot about i was wondering if its going to effect my emissions as to whether or not ill pass, and is there anything els to really make these 6.0s "bullet proof" other than the studs and egr?
thanks for the help guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2010, 06:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by STRKTHS73 View Post
hey guys im new to the 6.0 game i use to have a 7.3 iv been hearing a lot about the 2 must do things to the 6.0s iv already bought the arp head studs but the egr delete is another thing iv heard a lot about i was wondering if its going to effect my emissions as to whether or not ill pass, and is there anything els to really make these 6.0s "bullet proof" other than the studs and egr?
thanks for the help guys
If you have to keep it for emissions then this is the way to go
BulletProof EGR Coolers
and also install a new oil cooler while you are there.
Get a coolent filter with 2 valves and 3 filters you will need them
http://www.dieselsite.com/index.asp?...ROD&ProdID=324
Get a good set of gauges i like the Edge Insight.
Remove the Ford Gold cxxp and install ELC coolent if you are going to change out these other parts do the flush then with just distilled water in do the repairs then come back with the ELC. Here is the flush.
Coolant Flush for changing to ELC