SCT X3 Truck was reflashed. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2010, 08:37 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange County, NY
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT X3 Truck was reflashed.

Just got a call from dealer saying he had to reflash the truck, had to as in past tense...i.e. he already did it

What am I going to have to do to reload tunes when i get the truck back?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-09-2010, 08:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Antonio TX ..
Posts: 2,511
Thanks: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Get the SCT unlocked and get the new strategy ..SUX , I always tell them DO NOT FLASH MY TRUCK .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-09-2010, 08:51 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange County, NY
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Hickman View Post
Get the SCT unlocked and get the new strategy ..SUX
Does that mean call SCT, wait five hours on hold then send it back to them, Then order new tunes?

Quote:
I always tell them DO NOT FLASH MY TRUCK .
I did.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-09-2010, 08:56 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Antonio TX ..
Posts: 2,511
Thanks: 23
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
[QUOTE=traumajunkie21;2018246]Does that mean call SCT, wait five hours on hold then send it back to them, Then order new tunes?



Possibly if I wrong some one will chime in .. Call the person that sold you the tunes and see what they say .

But I believe that's how it works , good luck I know how it is not to have my 06 tuned
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:22 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Great Falls Montana
Posts: 312
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm pretty sure whoever did ur tunes will just send u he same tunes with ur new strategy free of charge. That's the way innovative is at least. As to unlocking ur tuner I'm pretty sire u have to send it back to act. Costs 100 bucks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:39 AM
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abingdon, Md.
Posts: 11,971
Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wojo View Post
I'm pretty sure whoever did ur tunes will just send u he same tunes with ur new strategy free of charge. That's the way innovative is at least. As to unlocking ur tuner I'm pretty sire u have to send it back to act. Costs 100 bucks
When I called Innovative about updating my tunes for a new flash they wanted to charge me $80 for 1 tune.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-09-2010, 01:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Try returning your truck back to stock. worked for me. did you have a tune on it when you had your truck flashed? I did that on mine the last time it was reflashed and no issues. sct is vin locked, not strategy locked. just double check the strategy is what you originally had it. the only thing that sucks is you will have the new ficm strategy as sct wont reflash the ficm.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 08-10-2010, 05:37 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 267
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What ever happened to those "do not flash" obd plugs? I remember someone selling them but running out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 08-11-2010, 05:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Loami, IL
Posts: 357
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas~KR View Post
What ever happened to those "do not flash" obd plugs? I remember someone selling them but running out?

x2 to that. I'd love to get one of those.


P.S. If you have to send it to SCT to unlock it the price is now $150.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 08-11-2010, 08:30 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I thiught they were on the innovative site a while back
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors