Livewire - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 07-24-2010, 12:16 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: yakima,wa
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Livewire

How many people have the Livewire and do you Like it? What tunes are you running

Last edited by TNACUSTOM; 07-28-2010 at 11:51 PM.
TNACUSTOM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 07-24-2010, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: yakima,wa
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bump!!!!!!
TNACUSTOM is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 07-25-2010, 05:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
rebelranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I love it, I run the canned tunes...Great. Also I run a Looney tune from Vivan, even better! I really like the livewire for it's monitoring capabilities, the only issue I have run across is that the engine oil temperature still isn't right yet. SCT is working on the issue but haven't said anything about a for sure release date.
rebelranger is offline  
post #4 of 11 Old 07-29-2010, 12:15 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: yakima,wa
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
OMG just installed my Livewire. I found a used one on Ebay the guy a had it on a 06 and mine is a 06 so I bought it. I has three custom tunes from DP so I loaded the street tune and took it for a drive. The take off doesn't feel much different than stock a little quicker on take off and quicker shifts. But when you stand on it all Hell breaks loose it's pretty impressive. I can't wait to try some other tunes from Eric and Vivan.

Last edited by TNACUSTOM; 07-29-2010 at 11:14 PM.
TNACUSTOM is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 07-29-2010, 06:57 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im having on installed as we speak. When [if I get it back, theyv had it 3 weeks now]
I'll let you know how it goes.
barrelslime is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 07-29-2010, 10:25 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
rebelranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It is taking three weeks to plug a cable into the OBDII port and click the scroll wheel four times? They are taking you for a ride, I had mine on the truck in 20mins. and fully tuned to monitor everything I wanted with livelink in about a hour and half. I personally love my Looney tune.
rebelranger is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 07-29-2010, 11:40 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: yakima,wa
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelranger View Post
It is taking three weeks to plug a cable into the OBDII port and click the scroll wheel four times? They are taking you for a ride, I had mine on the truck in 20mins. and fully tuned to monitor everything I wanted with livelink in about a hour and half. I personally love my Looney tune.
Ya that doesn't seem wright. I red the instructions and when out pluged it in to the OBDII port and saved stock file and load the tune. By the way rebelranger where did you mount your's it's a little bigger than I thought it was going to be. I have the windshield mount but don't want it taking up that much space on the windshield. I was thinking of putting it in the fold down pocket under the brake controller butt I'm going to have to cut the pocket to make it fit.
TNACUSTOM is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 07-30-2010, 06:27 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelranger View Post
It is taking three weeks to plug a cable into the OBDII port and click the scroll wheel four times? They are taking you for a ride, I had mine on the truck in 20mins. and fully tuned to monitor everything I wanted with livelink in about a hour and half. I personally love my Looney tune.
Im also having headgaskets, bolts, egr d el and cooler.
barrelslime is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 07-30-2010, 10:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
rebelranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Barrelslime, good I was worried for you.

TNAcustom, I'm not going to lie I run mine above the rearview mirror with the window pod thing. Not the greatest, and yes it is slightly bigger then I wanted too. I'm trying to figure out a better place for it too, without losing my drawer under the upfitter switches. There is someone on here who has installed it just like you said, it is pretty clean install too. Let me know what you determine on the location. Have you had any luck with livelink and getting all the PIDs you want?
rebelranger is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 07-30-2010, 11:16 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: yakima,wa
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebelranger View Post
Barrelslime, good I was worried for you.

TNAcustom, I'm not going to lie I run mine above the rearview mirror with the window pod thing. Not the greatest, and yes it is slightly bigger then I wanted too. I'm trying to figure out a better place for it too, without losing my drawer under the upfitter switches. There is someone on here who has installed it just like you said, it is pretty clean install too. Let me know what you determine on the location. Have you had any luck with livelink and getting all the PIDs you want?
I havn't tried the livelink yet. I will post pic's when I get it mounted.
TNACUSTOM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome