Another tunner question?!?! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2010, 07:12 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Another tunner question?!?!

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to tunning diesels for performance and power. When I was growing up diesels were work trucks, end of story. Now there everywhere. I know you can get truck specific tunners but can you get a tunner for multiple trucks like I have in my fleet? I have an '00, an '02 7.3's, then I have an '04 6.0, these three are f-350 SD trucks with service beds on them loaded with air compressors and tools and such. The last is '04 f-250 cc 4x4 xlt (bosses truck) 6.0. I know the GM guys use EFI live for their tunning, and all they have to do is get a vin license for each additional truck they do. Is there someone that does that for the ford line-up? Or since I have two diff. engines will I still not be able to do it? I dont want to have to buy four diff. tunners if I can help it. Thanks for the help and info. Tim
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-06-2010, 07:22 AM
Serving Our Country!

look at PHP. I think they have services for fleets, or at least I saw it on thier site.

I have not ran any tunes on my truck yet, so I have no idea what to recommend. I think the best bet is to call some of the guys that tune trucks.

Here is the main guys that tune that I have seen here. PHP, TW (tony wildman) and DP. I am sure any of those guys will work with you if you are doing a fleet.

Power Hungry Performance - Feed your hunger for POWER!
Old 05-06-2010, 08:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict