Thought with an SCT I could.... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2010, 08:08 AM
Air Assault!!
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tampa Bay, FL.
Posts: 677
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MPTonyT
Thought with an SCT I could....

Monitor my EOT and ECT? I was about to see ECT (190F) but was not about to see EOT. Now i also chose to monitor the Trans Temp and it said invalid.... Now this was as i was running down the road and my wife had the SCT in her hand playing with it. question is.... shouldn't i be able to monitor both ECT and EOT?

Last edited by MPTonyT; 05-03-2010 at 08:09 AM. Reason: My spellin ain't so good.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-03-2010, 09:56 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13,277
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Do you have the x3?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-03-2010, 10:41 AM
Air Assault!!
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tampa Bay, FL.
Posts: 677
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MPTonyT
I have the SF3 but says X3 on the sticker. Funny cause the Guy at SCT said they were the same. Only difference was the canned tunes.... which mine has.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-03-2010, 10:44 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13,277
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I will have to check. I cant remember if I could read both of those parameters or not.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-03-2010, 10:58 AM
Slacker



 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surprise, Arizona
Posts: 16,938
Thanks: 13
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Yeah, you should be able to read both using the data logging software.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-03-2010, 11:15 AM
Air Assault!!
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tampa Bay, FL.
Posts: 677
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MPTonyT
I went into the Display setup and selected the ECT and Boost but EOT wasn't there. maybe ill call SCT if others are able too. Does 190 sound about right?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-03-2010, 04:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 212
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
190 sounds about right, that's what mine run in the city. Haven't really been on the highway. I run a Edge Evolution only for gauges.

ECT and EOT should be roughly almost the same temp. 5 degrees is the most difference I have seen once everything is up to running temp. I have seen on the forum that if these 2 temps get farther apart than 14 degrees your cooler is on the way out!!!

Didin't know that, so I have mine set to watch these 2 temps all the time!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-03-2010, 05:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 555
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I have the x3 and mine doesn't have oil temp either just ect
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-03-2010, 05:59 PM
Slacker



 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surprise, Arizona
Posts: 16,938
Thanks: 13
Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Yes, both are available.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-04-2010, 05:31 AM
Air Assault!!
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tampa Bay, FL.
Posts: 677
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MPTonyT
So i asked JR the same questions i asked here and heres what he said....

Quote:
The parameters that are preloaded to these devices are generic and should apply to most vehicles, but if you want to look at a full list of parameters specific to your vehicle you may want to install Livelink to a laptop and use that to datalog.

SCT Automotive Performance Products

http://www.sctflash.com/support/inde...8&pcid=0&nav=0
Hope this helps others with this question.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors