SCT Tuner Issue - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2010, 06:16 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Helena, MT
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT Tuner Issue

I just loaded up my Xtreme Street tune a couple days ago and love it! One thing I have noticed is when the truck in in cruise control and i tap the brakes the truck really seems to drop out of cruise control hard. Has anyone else noticed this before? Any suggestions on why this happens? Thanks a lot

One other question, when switching between tunes, do you have to put the truck back to stock and then load the new tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-23-2010, 06:18 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: La Motte Iowa
Posts: 379
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes mine did that also. i just started giving a little gas before shuting of cruise that seemed to cure it. or at least make it less noticable. I thaught it was way to hard
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-23-2010, 07:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
mine does the same thing....does not matter who's tune I am running at the time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-23-2010, 08:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mercer County WV
Posts: 2,988
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine does it too no matter who's tune I'm running. I think it has something to do with the torque converter being locked with most tunes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-23-2010, 08:13 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to troid123
Yep, same thing for me. I just give it a little more gas and then hit the brake to shut off cruise. That eliminates the hard shutter.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-23-2010, 10:09 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Helena, MT
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the input guys! Guess i wont worry about it then. What about loading different tunes, do you have to reset the truck to stock before you load the new tune, or can you just go from tune to tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-23-2010, 10:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Borger & College Station TX
Posts: 5,175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05_PSD_Erik View Post
Mine does it too no matter who's tune I'm running. I think it has something to do with the torque converter being locked with most tunes
I doubt it is the TQ converter... I drive a stick and mine does the same EXACT thing.... I just started giving it some fuel b4 taking it outta cruise and it works pretty good..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-23-2010, 10:24 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Moyock, NC
Posts: 896
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by MTPowerstroker View Post
Thanks for the input guys! Guess i wont worry about it then. What about loading different tunes, do you have to reset the truck to stock before you load the new tune, or can you just go from tune to tune?
I asked SCT tech this very same question....not necessary to return to stock between tune changes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors