sct holds 3 tunes,i have 4 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2010, 10:45 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sct holds 3 tunes,i have 4

so i have a sct sf3 loaded with 3 of erics tunes. i just bought 1 more tune from matt.how do i swap in the new tune without losing the tune file im replacing?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-20-2010, 10:56 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
Posts: 5,639
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 07ford View Post
so i have a sct sf3 loaded with 3 of erics tunes. i just bought 1 more tune from matt.how do i swap in the new tune without losing the tune file im replacing?
Plug it into your computer, and select which ones you want on your device with the SCT software.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-22-2010, 04:03 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jacksonville,Fl
Posts: 3,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Abrannan19
you will have to overwrite one of the existing tunes in your tuner.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-22-2010, 06:02 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NOR CALI
Posts: 1,637
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
easy to do.............. I found it better to have a race, street and tow on the tuner... cause you never know
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-22-2010, 06:42 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I always save copies of my tunes to my computer so I can add them or remove them as needed.

That being said I dont know how to take them off the device without losing them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-22-2010, 06:57 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1,824
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwil View Post
I always save copies of my tunes to my computer so I can add them or remove them as needed.

That being said I dont know how to take them off the device without losing them.
Have them all on your computer, and you just write over the top of them on the SCT.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-22-2010, 07:57 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thats what im trying to figure out . when i load my new tune onto the sct does it somehow take one of the others off of the sct & put it back on my pc? i havnt tried yet so i dont know if it will be obvious how to do it once i actually try.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-22-2010, 05:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jacksonville,Fl
Posts: 3,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Abrannan19
no, if you don't have a copy on your computer of the tunes that are currently loaded into the tuner currently, you are out of luck. There is no way to get the tunes off of the tuner and onto your computer. Right now if you load a tune on to your full tuner (3 tunes loaded) you will have to overwrite one of the existing tunes in the tuner, therefore you lose it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-23-2010, 07:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 97
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
so when i downloaded my tunes onto my pc then loaded them onto my sct were they removed from the pc? if so it doesnt make much sense to me but im no computer wizard.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-23-2010, 07:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No they should still be on there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors