Analog or digital - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2010, 08:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Analog or digital

Hey guys.
So I'm tired of having had work done to my engine and not be able to drive it all-out b/c I don't have gauges.. I've been driving like a grandma in the left lane for the last 6 months b/c I don't want to break it due to me not knowing what's going on..
BUT I think I'm going to actually get some gauges/monitoring device finally, and wanted some input as to which yal think is better. Analog or Digi?? or a combo of the two.. And I have no clue as to what digital monitors are good. Edge?
I know that Autometer is pretty much topo-the line for gauges...

Any input/pictures welcome!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-14-2010, 09:07 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have an Edge Evolution and love the fact I can look at almost anything with the push of a button. If you had to install gauges for everything you can monitor on an Edge it would cost you a fortune.
Just my opinion.
Old 02-14-2010, 09:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhra6002 View Post
I have an Edge Evolution and love the fact I can look at almost anything with the push of a button. If you had to install gauges for everything you can monitor on an Edge it would cost you a fortune.
Just my opinion.
I'd agree with that.. Will it de-fuel or anything like that? My friends d-max will de-fuel when it hits the limits on his parameters he has set in there..
Old 02-15-2010, 04:48 AM