Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Streetable build that can still tow a bit?

5K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  cRaZy8 
#1 ·
Ok, so let me start with I have just enough knowledge to be really dangerous. So as this story goes handed 4k to a "mechanic" to start the "bullet proofing" and some minor upgrades. 2 months later I still didn't have my truck. By this point I had handed him another 400 for supposed parts. So now my truck sits in my yard because it wasn't going to end well when I went to pick up my truck on the day he promised for the 6th time it would be done . I had cash in had to finish paying him for the work. I showed up to no one there, truck unlocked, unfinished and parts I paid for nowhere to be found. The story goes on but need to move forward. I am very mechanically inclined just have no time as I your for a living but now I want to finish it myselfsooo...at this point have a 03 X with ARP studs, brand new heads installed and I'm looking for a direction for injector and turbo combo knowing that an air dog will be getting installed along with sump,coolant filter, 4inch turbo back exhaust, sct livewire, 6.4 banjo bolts, egr delete and new oil cooler. So here is where I ask that you attempt to lead me in a direction to having some really good power to have a bit of fun with but still able to tow a smaller toy hauler with 4 or 5 dirt bikes in it if that is possible. I would give a weight but haven't purchased said you hauler yet. If towing is the issue let me know as we will go from there. Hope I gave enough info to make it a bit easier to answer my question.

Thanks in advance

See less See more
#4 ·
With a little more information we can give you a good idea of an injector/turbo combination.