using dashdaq with sct tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2009, 11:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mc Henry, Md
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
using dashdaq with sct tunes

I was just wondering if I can use the dash daq as a tunner as well as monitioring. I want to be able to change tunes but also have a good monitior. Didnt know if I could do this with the dash daq or not. just wondering, and also with the edge I used to have I could set perameters to keep the engine undr such as egts transtemp turbo pressure, that the egine would not be allowed to go over that, really liked that feature just wondered if that was available on anything other than edge didnt like the whay the edge treated the trans, tearible shifting. Any help would be appriciated looking at getting a tunner soon.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-15-2009, 10:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mc Henry, Md
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
anybody know anything about this or has done this. help please
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-16-2009, 04:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes the dashdaq is the hardware part of the spartan setup......give spartan a call and they can hook you up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-16-2009, 06:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mc Henry, Md
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
so will it work with any sct or just spartan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-16-2009, 09:27 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
as far as I know spartain tuning also....unless you by an sct then you may be able to use it as gauges.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors